Message sent from:

The Full Governing Body Members

Chairman of Governors
Mrs Julia Ambler - Local Authority

Mr Steve Barnes -
Associate Member (no voting rights)
Mrs Anou Beegoo - Parent
Mr Warren Brand - Co-opted (Curriculum and Standards Chair and Vice Chair of Governors)
Mrs Ceri Casey - Co-opted
Mrs Nickie Cheetham - Co-opted
Mr John Cooper - Parent (Resources Chair and Vice Chair of Governors)
Mrs Jane Cornall - Co-opted
Mr Mike Hill - Co-opted
Mr Andy Howard - Headteacher
Mrs Claire Jenkinson - Co-opted
Mrs Soheila Mesri - Co-opted
Mr Neil Mitchell - Parent Governor
Mr Dan Mortimer - Staff
Dr Helen Monteiro - Parent
Mrs Deepika Shastry - Parent
Mrs Amy Taylor - Parent
Mrs Pat Thorns - Co-opted
Mrs Jo Westhead - Deputy Headteacher

Clerk to the Governing Body
Mrs Gail Mack

Information about our Governors

To contact the school Governors, please email the Clerk to the Governing Body, Mrs Gail Mack:  g.mack@velmead.hants.sch.uk or email the school office:  adminoffice@velmead.hants.sch.uk

Or call the school office on 01252 628704

To find out more about the Governor role in schools and to apply to become a School Governor, click here.

An Application Form for Govenors is available in the Recruitment page and on the News and Dates page under School Forms.

The Governors send out termly newsletters to all parents, to find the latest newsletter click here.

Hit enter to search